Every spring, Elmwood students, faculty, and staff elect the student leaders for the coming school year. Candidates write a letter of intent, create a video, and give a speech in hopes of securing a Prefect position. We are very proud of all of our Grade 11 students who ran this year and thank them all for their effort and enthusiasm. 

Missing from the photo: Sophia Moloo, Serena Chen, Wendy Yuan, Avery Parkinson

Leading Elmwood's student body for the 2021 – 2022 school year are: 

  • Head Girl: Sophia Moloo
  • Senior School Prefect: Madighan Ryan
  • Middle School Prefect: Emily Sinclair
  • Junior School Prefect: Grace Kremmel
  • Head of Fry: Angelika Boehm
  • Head of Keller: Wendy Yuan
  • Head of Nightingale: Serena Chen
  • Head of Wilson: Rowan Burke
  • Arts Prefect: Zahra Robertson
  • Community Prefect: Avery Parkinson
  • Sports Prefect: Marissa Wu
  • Student Ambassador Prefect: Madeleine Forcese

Congratulations to our new Prefects—we know you are going to do a wonderful job!
Many thanks to our current Prefects for all their hard work, spirit, and leadership. They have accomplished a lot during their time at Elmwood and we wish them all the best of luck at university next year.